KOAP: Genetically Modified Mouse Models and Applications

GemPharmatech is a leading provider of genetically engineered mouse models and preclinical services to global R&D communities. GemPharmatech’s ambitious Knockout All Project (KOAP) aims to generate knockout (KO) and conditional knockout (cKO) mouse strains for all ~23,000 protein coding genes in the mouse genome. Our specialized CRISPR-Cas9 platform can generate KO and cKO mice quickly and efficiently, enabling the production of over 6,000 new mutant strains annually. About 20,000 strains involving 10,000 genes have been successfully targeted thus far, providing KO and cKO mouse models for a wide array of research fields such as oncology, autoimmunity, metabolism, and neurodegeneration. KOAP aims to provide the best tool mice to our customers to accelerate biomedical discovery and drug development.

In this webinar, Dr. Han will share the most up-to-date data on GemPharmatech’s KOAP project, as well as disease models based on gene knockout and humanization. Key points include:

  1. Mouse Genome Modification Strategies
  2. Knockout All Project
  3. Disease Models from KOAP
  4. Genetically Humanized Models

PST 7:00 am | CST 9:00 am | EST 10:00 am | CET 16:00 pm, January 31st, 2023

Register Now